The Journey Begins

“A journey of a thousand miles begins with one single step.” – Lao Tzu

A journey is a process, whether it be an emotional or a physical one. My journey begins today. This journey begins at the point of where I am entering the unknown – adulthood. This site is an opportunity for me to express my opinions on different topics, and conversations and events that are happening in the world around me. The open expression of an opinion is what starts a conversation. This conversation has one of two outcomes – either a positive or a negative outcome. However, this conversation can lead to a change. In this day and age of technology, we have the world at our fingertips. Our generation, in particular, has grown up in an age where technology is a central part of our lives. Some may see this as a negative. I, however, see this as a positive. We are the future. We are the positive change that is coming. Therefore, I see technology as a positive. It allows us all to connect, to share ideas and to move towards a better world. So, in saying this, I encourage others to contact me and start these conversations. This is the beginning of a journey, one that can be seen Through My Eyes.

Published by theobservationalist

I am a current university student in the second year of my degree at the University of Wollongong. I am studying a double degree, a Bachelor of Communications and Media Studies/Commerce. I enjoy writing about all of the things that I observe in every day life, and I want to write these pieces in hopes that it will make a change in our current society.

One thought on “The Journey Begins

Leave a comment